Ladies Classic 38th Annual

LADIES 2022 TOURNAMENT REGULATIONS

FORMAT Four-Ball Match Play Competition

TEAM COMPOSITION One player must be an amateur. Both players must be on the membership list of the same club. There are no age restrictions.

DRAW Forty-eight lowest teams will be accepted based on the total of the lower handicap factor plus half of the second player's handicap factor. Professionals should play off their handicap factor. All handicaps will be verified by Golf Canada as of entry deadline. The 48 teams will be divided into 3 flights of 16 teams. An automatic draw will be used. Home course will be designated on the draw. If more than three temporary greens are in play, the away course should be played.

MATCHES Players must have flexibility to schedule within the completion dates listed below. Ideally teams should propose at least 3 options that include both weekday and weekend choices.

FINALS Championship Sunday will be held at Canyon Meadows Golf & Country Club on Sunday June 26th, 2022

SUBSTITUTES A substitute from the same home course may be used and must have a handicap factor that is equal to or higher than the team member she is replacing at the time of play. Once a substitute plays a second match, they become the permanent team member. Team members that have been eliminated may not act as substitutes.

RCGA RULES Use the most current rule book to govern play except as modified by local rules. In fairness of play, players must choose appropriate yardage of (5400-5900 yards). Yardage measuring devices are permitted. All matches should be entered as a tournament score for handicap purposes. If you do not hole out please use rule 3.3-most likely score.

REPRESENTATION OF SIDE A side may be represented by one partner for all or any part of the match. An absent partner may join a match between holes, but not during play of a hole.

ORDER OF PLAY Balls belonging to the same side may be played in the order the side considers best.

CLAIMS In match play, if a doubt or dispute arises, the matter must be settled before any player in the match plays from the next teeing ground.

DISCONTINUANCE OF PLAY A player shall not discontinue play unless she believes there is danger from lightning. Bad weather is not of itself a good reason for discontinuing play. However, if players discontinue match play by agreement, they may resume play the same day or on a subsequent day from where it was discontinued. Players may play on the course, without penalty, up to the point where play is to be resumed. If players discontinue match play by agreement on the deadline that the match is to be completed, the committee will toss a coin to determine the winner.

SLOW PLAY All players are expected to maintain pace of play during all matches.

DRESS CODE IN EFFECT Only proper golf attire acceptable.

RILEYS LADIES' CLASSIC PREVIOUS WINNERS

1986	Ann Dalgleish & Ardine Leich,
1987	Diane Williams & Edna Davies,
1988	Diane Williams & Bev Filipski
1989	Diane Williams & Bev Filipski
1990	Noreen Henders & Suzanne Martin
1991	Sherri Smyth & Gwen Wilson,
1992	Jackie Twamley & Carol Raymond
1993	Diane Williams & Keren Howard
1994	Diane Williams & Keren Howard
1995	Maureen McDonald & Amy McDonald
1996	Marilyn O'Connor & Shawne Anderson
1997	Marilyn O'Connor & Shawne Anderson
1998	Diane Williams & Keren Howard
1999	Elaine McMurtie & Kristin McMurtrie
2000	Marilyn O'Connor & Carmen Eloschuk
2001	Diane Williams & Jennifer Williams
2002	Marilyn O'Connor & Carmen Eloschuk
2003	Diane Williams & Stephanie Howard
2004	Judy Forshner & Ashley Smith

1985 Diane Williams & Edna Davies

Canyon Meadows
Country Club
Canyon Meadows
Canyon Meadows
Canyon Meadows
SilverSprings
Glencoe
Beaspaw
Canyon Meadows
Canyon Meadows
Pinebrook
Elks
Elks
Canyon Meadows
Willow Park
Elks
Canyon Meadows
Elks
Canyon Meadows
Glencoe
<u> </u>

2021	Annabelle Ackroyd & Kehler Kos
2020	COVID
2019	Annabelle Ackroyd & Kehler Koss
2018	Cheryl Newman & Rhonda Carter
2017	Cheryl Newman & Rhonda Carter
2016	Andrea Kosa & Jana Johnson
2015	Jana Johnson & Andrea Kosa
2014	Kim Carrington & Cathyie Burton
2013	Andrea Kosa & Jana Johnson
2012	Andrea Kosa & Jana Johnson
2011	Kim Carrington & Cathy Burton
2010	Susan Lippitt & Joanne Hruska
2009	Jana Haggins & Andrea Kosa
2008	Jana Haggins & Andrea Kosa
2007	Gaylene Donald & Sheryl Rowland
2006	Gaylene Donald & Sheryl Rowland
2005	Kristen & Tara Rostad

Priddis
SilverSprings
SilverSprings
Glencoe
Glencoe
Glencoe
Willow Park
Glencoe
Glencoe
Willow Park
Glencoe
Glencoe
Canyon Meadows
Canyon Meadows
Glencoe

Glencoe



ENTRY DEADLINE:

Tuesday, April 6th, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.

ENTRY FEE: \$140.00 per Team

Online entries & payment only:

Go to bestball.rileys.com to register

Enquiries: Jen Baerg

Telephone: 403-612-2117

Email: jenniferb@xitechnologies.com

reported to Rileys as soon as possible after completion of each match, and no later than 10:00 am on Monday following the deadline. The draw will be updated in a timely fashion.

Report Results to:

Dawn Karpenchuk canada.purchasing@rileys.com

OR SCAN ME



ROUND COMPLETION DATES: 2022

First round - Sunday May 15th Second round - Sunday May 29th Third round - Sunday June 19th

Championship Sunday Finals -Sunday June 26th, 2022 (Canyon Meadows Golf & Country Club) -trophy presentation and appetizers to follow

Opening Cocktail Party-Monday, May 9th, 2022 at 6:00pm - 9.30pm Calgary Golf & Country Club

